16/08/2023 | Dividendos

Interim dividend payment

The Board of Directors of Galp Energia, SGPS, S.A. has resolved to distribute an interim dividend, as an advancement out of the profits for the fiscal year 2023, in a fixed amount of €0.27 (twenty-seven cents) gross per share.

Galp hereby notifies all shareholders that such interim dividend will be payable as from August 25, 2023, as follows:


Gross dividend per share €0.27

Personal income tax (28%)(1)       €0.0756

Net dividend per share         €0.1944

Corporate income tax (25%)(1)       €0.0675

Net dividend per share       €0.2025


The ex-dividend date will be August 23, 2023 and the record date August 24, 2023.

Interim dividend payment will be paid through the Portuguese Central Securities Depository (Central de Valores Mobiliários), by means of credit in the accounts of Banco Santander Totta, S.A., acting as the paying agent.

This public announcement is made pursuant to article 29.º-K of the Portuguese Securities Code and under the terms of article 7 of the CMVM Regulation 1/2023.


(1) For potential tax exemption, exclusion from withholding or reduction of the withholding tax rate, shareholders must confirm their tax status with the financial institution at which their shares are deposited.
Shareholders resident in Portugal and subject to personal income tax (‘IRS’) are charged with a final tax rate of 28%, unless an option for aggregation is made, to the extent that they are not obtained from entrepreneurial or professional activities (if dividends are obtained within the scope of an entrepreneurial or professional activity, the aggregation is mandatory).
The final withholding tax rate shall be 35% if the dividends are paid or made available to: (i) omnibus accounts, unless the beneficial owner of such dividends is disclosed or (ii) non-resident entities without a permanent establishment in Portuguese territory, which are domiciled in a country, territory or region subject to favorable tax regime, according to the list approved by Decree|Ordinance of the Ministry of Finance.