4/12/2019 | Governing bodies

Designation of Galp’s Corporate Bodies

Following the Annual General Shareholders Meeting (AGM) held today, Galp’s corporate bodies for the 2019-2022 term have been appointed, namely the Board of Directors, the General Shareholders Meeting Board, the Audit Board and the Statutory Auditor.

The Board of Directors is chaired by Paula Amorim and is composed of seven executive members and twelve non-executive, of which five are independent. Miguel Athayde Marques will maintain his role as Lead Independent Director.

Subsequently to the AGM, the Board of Directors has approved Galp’s Executive Committee composition, which will continue to be led by Carlos Gomes da Silva as CEO.

The executive-level composition and roles aim to ensure that we are able to continue to deliver on our strategy, ensuring the resilience and agility of the Organisation and preparing it for the future of the energy markets.

Galp’s strategy involves the development of a competitive and diversified upstream portfolio, integrated with an efficient and competitive downstream business, constantly adapting to the needs of our clients and based on innovative and differentiating solutions to help support the gradual transition to a low carbon economy.

The current composition of Galp’s corporate bodies is attached to this announcement.