Risk Management Committee


Risk Management Committee is composed of the folowing members:

  • Executive director responsible for the Risk Management Department (Chief Risk Officer) - Chairman
  • Executive Director responsible for the financial area (Chief Financial Officer)
  • Head of the Risk Management Department - Secretary
  • Head of the Internal Audit Department
  • Head of the Legal Affairs and Governance Department
  • Head of Environment, Quality, Safety and Sustainability Department
  • Head of Strategy and Investor Relations Department
  • Head of Information Systems Department


Powers and operation

Risk Management Committee supports and monitors the definition and execution of Galp's risk management strategy and policy, in conjunction with the Risk Management Division and the heads of the Company's management units. For more information, please see Risk Management section.

During the 2018 financial year, the Risk Management Committee held four meetings.