Sustainability Committee

The Sustainability Committee was created by the Board of Directors on the meeting held on 30 June 2023 and is composed of the following non-executive members of the Board of Directors:

Powers and operation

The mission of the Sustainability Committee is to assist the Board of Directors in integrating sustainability principles into the Galp Group management process, promoting industry best practices in all of its activities, with a view to long-term value creation.

The Committee meets at least four times per year, on dates to be set at the beginning of each year, or, extraordinarily, at the request of the Chair or at least two of its members.

In 2022, the Sustainability Committe held four times.