# New members of Galp Energia's board of directors

Galp Energia informs that following the resignations of Claudio De Marco, Fabrizio Dassogno, Luigi Spelli, Stefano Goberti, Maria Rita Galli, Luca Bertelli, Giuseppe Ricci, Paolo Grossi and Barbara Benzoni, as Galp Energia's directors, the board of directors approved today the appointment of the following four directors to replace Claudio De Marco, Fabrizio Dassogno, Luigi Spelli and Stefano Goberti: Luís Palha da Silva, Filipe Crisóstomo Silva, Sérgio Gabrielli de Azevedo and Abdul Magid Osman.

The board of directors has also approved to appoint to Galp Energia's executive committee Luís Palha da Silva and Filipe Crisóstomo Silva.

Additional information on the new member's biographies is available at the end of this announcement.

The decisions of the board of directors will have to be confirmed at the next general shareholder meeting.

According to the law, the directors Maria Rita Galli, Lucca Bertelli, Giuseppe Ricci, Paolo Grossi and Barbara Benzoni will remain in office until 31 August 2012, in the case they are not replaced sooner.

The current composition of Galp Energia's board of directors and executive committee, as well as each executive board member role is attached to this press release.



# **Composition of the board of directors**

Chairman Américo Amorim

Vice-chairman Manuel Ferreira De Oliveira

Vice-chairman Luís Palha da Silva

Carlos Gomes da Silva

Stephen Whyte

Carlos Costa Pina

Filipe Crisóstomo Silva

Paula Ramos Amorim

Baptista Sumbe

Vitor Bento

Sérgio Gabrielli de Azevedo

Abdul Magid Osman

Rui Paulo Gonçalves

Diogo Mendonça Tavares

Fernando Gomes

Joaquim José Borges Gouveia

Maria Rita Galli

Lucca Bertelli

Giuseppe Ricci

Paolo Grossi

Barbara Benzoni

# Composition of the executive committee

Members Responsibilities

Manuel Ferreira De Oliveira Executive chairman / CEO

Luís Palha da Silva Vice-executive chairman / COO Refining & Marketing

Carlos Gomes da Silva COO Gas & Power / Oil & Gas Trading

Stephen Whyte COO Exploration & Production

Carlos Costa Pina CCO / Biofuels

Filipe Crisóstomo Silva CFO

CEO: Chief Executive Officer; COO: Chief Operating Officer; CCO: Chief Corporate Officer; CFO: Chief Financial Officer



# Biographies of the new board of directors' members

#### Luís Palha da Silva

Held senior positions in various companies, including Covina, SEFIS, EGF, CELBI, SOGEFI and IPE. He was also Secretary of State for Trade. He joined the board of directors of the Jerónimo Martins Group in June 2001, taking over as Chief Financial Officer. He was chairman of the executive board of the same group between 2004 and 2010.

He is currently a non-executive member of the board of directors and chairman of the corporate responsibility committee of Jerónimo Martins Group.

### Filipe Crisóstomo Silva

Since 1999 he is responsible for the Investment Banking area of Deutsche Bank in Portugal, accumulating since 2008 the position of chief country officer of Deutsche Bank in Portugal.

# Sergio Gabrielli de Azevedo

Was elected in 2005 member of the board of directors of Petrobras and CEO of the company, where it remained until February 2012. Prior to 2005 held the position of chief financial officer and investor relations of Petrobras.

He is currently the Secretary of Planning for the government of Bahia State and non-executive member of the board of directors of Itausa SA..

# **Abdul Magid Osman**

Held several positions in the Mozambican government, namely as Minister of Finance, Minister of Mineral Resources and Secretary of State for Coal and Hydrocarbons. He was the chairman of the board of directors and executive committee of BCI - Banco Comercial e de Investimentos, SARL. and a non-executive member of the board of directors of Mercantil Bank, South Africa.

He is currently chairman of the board of directors of Épsilon Investimento and chairman of the board of directors and executive committee of Tchuma - Cooperativa de Crédito e de Poupança.

### Galp Energia, SGPS, S.A.

**Investor Relations:** 

Tiago Villas-Boas, Head Cátia Lopes Inês Santos Maria Borrega Pedro Pinto

Samuel Dias

Contacts:

Tel: +351 21 724 08 66

Fax: +351 21 724 29 65 Address: Rua Tomás da Fonseca, Torre A, 1600-209

Lisboa, Portugal

Website: www.galpenergia.com

Email: <a href="mailto:investor.relations@galpenergia.com">investor.relations@galpenergia.com</a>
Reuters: GALP.LS
Bloomberg: GALP PL

