Announcement Lisbon, November 23 2012

Resolutions of the general shareholders meeting

Galp Energia informs that, on the general meeting convened today, the items proposed on the agenda were approved as follows:

- 1. The ratification of the appointment of four directors of the Company;
- 2. The election of five new directors;
- 3. The election of the secretary of the general meeting;
- 4. The election of a member of the supervisory board;
- 5. The election of a member of the remuneration committee;
- 6. The acquisition and disposal of own shares.

Note: All the proposals are available at:

http://www.galpenergia.com/EN/Investidor/AssembleiaGeral/AGCorrente/Paginas/Home.aspx

The current composition of Galp Energia's governing bodies is attached to this announcement, following the election of new members to the board of directors, to the general meeting board, to the supervisory board and to the remuneration committee.



Announcement Lisbon, November 23 2012

Composition of the board of directors

Chairman Américo Amorim

Vice-chairman Manuel Ferreira De Oliveira

Vice-chairman Luís Palha da Silva

Carlos Gomes da Silva

Stephen Whyte

Carlos Costa Pina

Filipe Crisóstomo Silva

Paula Ramos Amorim

Baptista Sumbe

Vitor Bento

Sérgio Gabrielli de Azevedo

Abdul Magid Osman

Rui Paulo Gonçalves

Diogo Mendonça Tavares

Fernando Gomes

Joaquim José Borges Gouveia

Luís Manuel Moreira de Campos e Cunha

Miguel Athayde Marques

Luís Manuel Pego Todo Bom

Jorge Manuel Seabra de Freitas

José Carlos da Silva Costa

Composition of the supervisory board

Chairman Daniel Bessa Fernandes Coelho

Members Gracinda Augusta Figueiras Raposo

Pedro Antunes de Almeida

Deputy Amável Alberto Freixo Calhau



Announcement Lisbon, November 23 2012

Statutory auditors firm

Standing P. Matos Silva, Garcia Jr., P. Caiado & Associados, SROC,

member n.º 44 of the Portuguese Institute of Statutory

Auditors and member n.º 1054 of CMVM, represented by

Pedro João Reis de Matos Silva, member n.º 491 of the

Portuguese Institute of Statutory Auditors

Deputy António Campos Pires Caiado, member n.º 588 of the

Portuguese Institute of Statutory Auditors

Composition of the general meeting board

Chairman Daniel Proença de Carvalho
Vice-chairman Victor Manuel Pereira Dias

Secretary Maria Helena Claro Goldschmidt

Company secretary

Standing Rui Maria Diniz Mayer

Deputy Maria Helena Claro Goldschmidt

Remuneration committee

Chairman Caixa Geral de Depósitos represented by Vitor Lilaia

Members Amorim Energia, B.V. represented by Francisco Rego

Jorge Armindo Carvalho Teixeira

Galp Energia, SGPS, S.A.

Investor Relations: Contacts:

Tiago Villas-Boas, Head Tel: +351 21 724 08 66 Website: www.galpenergia.com

Cátia Lopes
Inês Santos Fax: +351 21 724 29 65

Inês SantosFax:+351 21 724 29 65Email: investor.relations@galpenergia.comMaria BorregaAddress:Rua Tomás da Fonseca, Torre A, 1600-209Reuters: GALP.LS

Pedro Pinto

Samuel Dias

Aduless: Kda Tollias da Poliseca, Tolle A, 1000-209

Redels: GALP PL

Bloomberg: GALP PL

